[UPDATE]: Recent Hiatus, What I’m Watching, & More

Hello everyone! I think it’s safe to say that it’s been a while, which was completely unintended on my part. I’d like to take the time to update you on the blog’s recent hiatus, intended future posts, what I’m watching, and dramas I’m looking forward to.


A Brief Explanation:

I’ll start by explaining the unexpected hiatus I had to take this past month and a half or so. Since it is nearing the end of the semester for me, I have a lot of end of year work to get done. I initially planned on slowing down recaps, but unfortunately, as I got busier and busier, everything suddenly came to a halt. To make things worse, I recently took a spill down a flight of stairs on my college campus, so I’ve been pretty much bedridden and exhausted as one can get. I injured my head, back and tailbone, but thankfully, nothing broke. I’m still experiencing some pretty excruciating pain (this is coming from someone with a high pain tolerance), so I haven’t been able to go to class. Thus, my workload keeps piling up, and I haven’t really had any time to devote to recaps. However, being sentenced to bedrest has given me a chance to catch up on, and begin a few new dramas which has been super nice.

tumblr_omaqr5DNiD1ugninio2_1280.jpg
Actual photo of me after the accident.

On Future Activity/Upcoming Posts:

So, what kind of activity can you expect on this blog within the coming weeks? For now, I’ll be sticking to reviews only. I have a lot of papers that need to be written, tests to make up, and reading to do, so recaps will have to wait, because they take up an extensive amount of my time.

I plan to publish my review for Voice sometime tonight or tomorrow. I know I have not finished recapping the show, and many of you have asked for me to complete the recaps. I promise I will get to these, but it’s not going to happen until my workflow dies down. For now, I at least want to publish the review for those who wonder what the drama was like and if it was worth watching or not.

Secondly, I plan to post a review for Strong Woman Do Bong Soon within a timely fashion once it has completed.

Lastly, I am still debating what I am going to do about Rebel: Thief who Stole the People. I have fallen very far behind on that drama and was thinking about discontinuing the recaps for it.  However, I have a bit of a dilemma. I get many searches on my site for episode recaps of that show in particular. It seems to be very popular among you guys, so if that is the case I will continue the recaps once I am done with school. If you really want to see recaps for Rebel: Thief who Stole the People please vote in the poll below. I am going to base my decision on how many people say they would like me to continue on with them. If you don’t want to see recaps of this show, or don’t care either way, I’d appreciate if you’d vote no so I can get a better idea of what people want. Thanks so much!


Currently Watching:

Now onward ho to what I’ve been watching. I recently began three new dramas. Here are some brief comments on how I feel about them thus far.

Chicago Typewriter: Really loving this drama so far. I’m a sucker for anything Yoo Ah In does so that very well could be half the reason I’m fawning over it. I have absolutely no grasp on half of what is happening, but the dog is my favorite character so far and everything looks visually stunning. Loving the OST so far as well! Good stuff. I really like the 1930s scenes and hope we see more of them. I wish Yoo Ah In had kept that 1930s style hair because damn he’s beautiful but that buzz cut just doesn’t do him enough justice.

Whisper: A bit conflicted on this one. Love Lee Sang Yoon, hate the dried up plot of good characters being pressured to fall into corruption. We’ve seen it time and time again and some people enjoy these dramas, but I am definitely not a fan. I find them exhausting to watch. I also was not pleased by the whole tactic of the female lead to cry rape as a form of blackmail against the leading man. Totally left a bad taste in my mouth. So why am I still watching? Will I continue watching? Well, I like a lot of the cast, and I’m hoping they’ll clean it up within the next few episodes. If not, I’ll have no issue dropping it.

Tunnel: Not sure why I waited so long to start this one. I was really high off of Voice and was scared Tunnel might not meet my expectations. Tunnel is a different animal from Voice. Definitely not as gritty, and I find it a lot more lighthearted/comedic than the morbid tone of the other, but in a good way. I find the show quite refreshing and I am loving Choi Jin Hyuk as the lead guy. I’m actually loving the entire cast. The show has a lot of charm and I think it is getting better and better. I hope it continues on this path because it is quite fun to watch. I definitely recommend it.


Anticipated Dramas:

Finally,  I am looking forward to a ton of dramas so I’m actually fearing how I am going to balance them all. But here’s a quick list of the dramas I am most anticipating. I’ve tried to list them in order according to their presumed airing dates.

  • Man to Man (Airing mid-April) Action, romance, thriller starring Park Hae Jin, Kim Min Jung, and Park Sung Woong.
  • Fight for My Way (Airing early May) Life, romance starring Park Seo Joon and Kim Ji Won.
  • Ruler: Master of the Mask (Airing early May) Historical starring Yoo Seung Ho and Kim So Hyun.
  • Suspicious Partner (Airing early May) Comedy, romance, law, thriller starring Ji Chang Wook, Nam Ji Hyun and Choi Tae Joon.
  • Circle (Airing late May) Mystery, sci-fi starring Yeo Jin Goo, Kim Kang Woo, and Gong Seung Yeon.
  • Duel (Airing early June) Sci-Fi, thriller starring Jung Jae Young and Kim Jung Eun.
  • The King Loves (Airing early July) Historical starring Im Si Wan, Lim Yoona, and Hong Jong Hyun.
  • While You Were Sleeping (Airing late September) Law, romance, supernatural starring Lee Jong Suk and Suzy.
  • Criminal Minds (Airing late December?) Re-make of American Crime drama of the same name starring Lee Jun Ki and Moon Chae Won.

    And that’s all I have for you. What dramas are you currently watching? Which dramas are you looking forward to most? Are you watching any of the dramas listed above? What do you think of them? As always, thanks for reading!

6 comments

  1. how are you dearie? i’m just curious if you have a facebook or any messenger device where you, sam and I can chat sometimes… are you watching tunnel? or whisper? i can’t seem to decide if those are worth picking or not… but whisper appears gloomy so it did not pique my interest… hope to hear from you soon

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

